Things to Read

So, while I was away last week in beautiful Bermuda, I had some time to catch up on some leisure reading.  My two major non-academic hobbies are baseball and our Brussels Griffon, Boss.  Those of you who have similar interests would enjoy reading:

The Yankee Years, by Joe Torre and Tom Verducci.

One Nation Under Dog, by Michael Schaffer

A book I read earlier this summer, which I cannot recommend enough to baseball fans is:

As They Seem ‘Em, by Bruce Weber.

And I would be remiss if I didn’t mention the best book of the summer:  In Defense of Judicial Elections.

One response to “Things to Read

  1. I’ll make another great reading suggestion: Methland by Nick Reding. Read it and be appalled at these addicts’ miserable lives and how meth is corroding our American heartland.